Here is the next Miniature, number II, titled Lament.  Unlike the Organbook, the other set of mostly manual piece and is a collection of individual pieces, I imagine the Miniatures ultimately as a suite of pieces that could be performed together.  I have on occasion combined movements from the Organbook, but the Miniatures have an arch.  As it unfolds over the next weeks, the arch will become much more apparent.  Don’t forget to download the score at the bottom of the Works page!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s